top of page

A chat with Sarale Gliksberg.

How long have you been an artist? I started painting 7 years ago.

2. What made you want to become an artist? Ever since I could remember I had a passion for painting. I always thought I could not when I tried to paint it never seemed good to me. Until one day my husband saw me painting something, he just said it was very beautiful and gave me confidence. So I stopped judging myself and gave in with what burst out of my stomach.

3. How would you describe your work? I do not really have a description, a little naive, a bit obsessive and more.

4. What issues or themes are you looking at and what challenges are there? -

5. What mediums do you work in or prefer to work in and why? I use pencils, watercolor, markers, ink, and acrylic. She also paints on thick paper and on canvas.

6. What is the main theme of your work or your message? The message is to smile, to be in good energy, to make people happy. Being in a parallel universe, because our universe is in a bad state.

7. What are the obstacles or difficulties that you have in your location? I have no special difficulties.

8. How have you managed to overcome them? -

9. What are you currently working on and have you discovered anything new? I paint all the time. The paintings without planning in advance. Begins to scribble and then the imagination continues Today I finished almost drawing a guitar. Always when I finish painting, I'm nervous that I may not get the next painting.

10. Have you had any setbacks? -

11. What’s been your greatest achievement to date? My greatest achievement is that I started drawing, that I stopped judging myself.

12. Where do you see your work in the future? I see myself on stage in Europe.

13. What would you like to regarding your work? I would like as many people as possible to connect to the work.

14. What excites you at the moment? Traveling to India excites me most.

15. Who is you favorite artist? Favorite artist - I adore street art. Street artists are geniuses in my eyes.

16. What influences you and your work? I think India and the East, yoga and meditation affect me.

17. What advice would you give to your younger self? That I'm fine, that everything is fine.

18. What’s your favorite color? Food? Movie? Music? I do not think I have a favorite color. I love a lot together. I’m vegan very fond of fruits, especially papaya. I love sixties music and I like to listen to Indian mantra music. I see mainly documentaries. Comedies as well.

19. What is your favorite quote? Why? My quote. "The path is smarter than the one who walks in it" or "The way is smarter than the ones who walk in it" This means that the universe knows better what is good for us. Everything happens in our supreme favor.

20. What can we expect from you in the future? In the future I do not expect anything - whatever it will be. I just want people in the world to learn to live together well, here I am.

Big Huge Thank you to Sarale for her time. We appreciate it greatly!

Checkout "Out of the Box" by Sarale Gliksberg in the main gallery here :

https://breezecanyonartwork.wixsite.com/breezeonlinegallery/maingallery


Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page